Claude Duet vs OpenAI Dots vs Meta Muse vs Grok Bot

By Evals Review editorial team · Published 26 Oct 2026 · Updated 26 Oct 2026

Short answer: Claude Duet, Meta Muse and OpenAI Dots and Grok Bot are all proactive agents with their own cloud computer that ask before key actions. The clearest differences are access (Duet: US Pro and Max by waitlist; Muse: free for most needs in the US; Dots: ChatGPT Pro and Business Premium outside Europe; Grok Bot: beta on SuperGrok and paid Cursor plans) and control (Dots and Grok Bot say you can take over their computer). This comparison is based on the vendors' docs and press coverage, not hands-on tested.

How we checked: based on Anthropic's docs and press coverage, not hands-on tested. We read each source on 26 Oct 2026; Meta, OpenAI and Grok Bot facts come only from their official pages. Claude Duet is a research preview, so details may change. How we review.

TL;DR

  • All four run on their own cloud computer and ask before key actions. [Anthropic] [Meta] [OpenAI] [Grok Bot FAQ]
  • Access: Duet is US Pro and Max by waitlist; [Help Center] Muse is rolling out in the US; [Meta] Dots come with ChatGPT Pro outside the EEA, Switzerland and UK, and Business Premium; [OpenAI] Grok Bot is in beta on SuperGrok and paid Cursor plans. [Grok Bot FAQ]
  • Control: Dots and Grok Bot let you take over their computer and optionally use yours; [OpenAI] [Grok Bot docs] Duet can't show its browser yet. [Help Center]

Comparison table

Every cell cites its source; all checked 26 Oct 2026. "Not stated" means the official page we read doesn't say.
FeatureClaude DuetMeta MuseOpenAI DotsGrok Bot
Multiple agentsNot statedNot statedOne primary dot now; specialist dots in preview [OpenAI]Run several Bots in parallel and in group chats [SpaceXSI]
MakerAnthropic [Anthropic]Meta [Meta]OpenAI [OpenAI]SpaceXSI [SpaceXSI]
ModelClaude Opus 5.5 (not selectable) [Help Center]Muse Spark [Meta]GPT-6 Astra [OpenAI]Managed mix of xAI and third-party models; no model picker [Grok Bot docs]
Own cloud computer and browserYes: virtual machine with its own browser [Anthropic]Yes: Muse Secure VM with its own browser [Meta]Yes: its own cloud computer [OpenAI]Yes: one persistent cloud computer shared by all your Bots [Grok Bot FAQ]
Where you use itiOS, Android, claude.ai [product page]Muse app (iOS, Android, muse.ai) and WhatsApp [Meta]ChatGPT mobile, desktop app and desktop web; Slack and Teams [OpenAI]Desktop app (macOS, Windows, Linux), iOS and Android [Grok Bot FAQ]
MemoryCarries over Claude memory, skills and connected apps [Anthropic]Not statedReceives ChatGPT memories and creates its own [OpenAI]Keeps preferences, role context and summaries of prior work [Grok Bot FAQ]
Connected appsOver 6,000 connectors and plugins [Anthropic]Not statedOver 4,000 apps through plugins [OpenAI]Apps such as Gmail, Notion and Slack; count not stated [Grok Bot docs]
Use your own computerNo: can't see files on your computer [Help Center]Not statedOptional, off by default; you allow access [OpenAI]Optional; asks every time by default, or always or never [Grok Bot docs]
Background checksEvery few hours [Anthropic]Not statedProactive research with read-only tools [OpenAI]Routines on a schedule or after supported events [Grok Bot FAQ]
PlansPro and Max; not Team or Enterprise yet [Help Center]Free for most needs, with subscription plans [Meta]Pro, Business Premium; Enterprise beta if admin enables [OpenAI]Paid individual Cursor plans, Cursor Teams, SuperGrok, SuperGrok Plus and Heavy; Enterprise rolling out [Grok Bot FAQ]
Extra costIncluded in Pro and Max during preview [Help Center]Free for most needs; subscription prices not stated on the page [Meta]First dot included in Pro or Business Premium [OpenAI]Own usage, separate from Grok and Cursor plans; weekly usage included, on-demand add-on [Grok Bot FAQ]
RegionsUS only [Help Center]Rolling out in the US [Meta]Pro: outside the EEA, Switzerland and UK [OpenAI]Not stated
AccessWaitlist, invites in waves [Help Center]Rolling out [Meta]Gradual rollout [OpenAI]Beta; Enterprise waitlist at launch [SpaceXSI]
Approval before actionsBefore sending, paying, signing or deleting [Anthropic]Before sensitive actions like sending email or buying [Meta]Custom rules: act, act if pre-approved, ask, or hand off [OpenAI]Auto Review; Allow once, Always allow or Deny; Ask-first rules [Grok Bot docs]
Watch or take over its browserNo [Help Center]Not statedYes: open its computer, take over [OpenAI]Yes: watch the computer and take control [Grok Bot docs]
Phone callsDoesn't call or text other people [Help Center]Not statedCan't start calls to you at launch; you can call it [OpenAI]Announced by Elon Musk on X, 25 Oct 2026; not yet in official docs [Musk on X]
Audit trailTask list, each task with its own page [Anthropic safety]Complete audit trail of done and planned actions [Meta]In progress, Scheduled and Completed activity [OpenAI]Transcript shows tool activity, computer use and approval requests [Grok Bot docs]
Opt out of model trainingNot statedYes, you can opt out [Meta]Personal plans: you control it; Business, Enterprise, Edu not used by default [OpenAI]Follows Cursor account privacy settings [Grok Bot docs]
Deleting its dataDelete history or reset; account deletion wipes it [Anthropic safety]Tell it to forget specific things [Meta]Reset deletes the dot, conversations and memories [OpenAI]Deleting a Bot removes profile, conversation and routines; computer files may remain [Grok Bot FAQ]
After disconnecting an appLearned info kept until you reset memory [Anthropic safety]Change access or disconnect any time [Meta]Obtained info kept until you delete the dot [OpenAI]Not stated
PaymentsLink or Shop Pay, one-time card [Help Center]Link one-time card; Shop Pay coming [Meta]Not statedCard in Vault, Secure Form, or wallet such as Link or X Money [Grok Bot docs]

No ranking or scores. Sources: Anthropic: Introducing Claude Duet, Claude Help Center: Get started with Claude Duet, Anthropic: Claude Duet safety, privacy, and security, Claude Duet product page, Meta: Introducing Muse, OpenAI Help Center: Getting started with your dot, OpenAI: Introducing dots, SpaceXSI: Introducing Grok Bot, Grok Bot docs: FAQ, Grok Bot docs: Approvals, security, and privacy, Grok Bot docs (Cursor): Work with Grok Bot, Grok Bot docs (Cursor): Grok Bot security.

Who each one fits, per its maker

  • Claude Duet: built for professionals and small business owners, with work tasks stronger than personal errands. [Anthropic]
  • Meta Muse: described as built for everyone, with no technical experience needed. [Meta]
  • OpenAI Dots: always-on agents for ongoing projects, also reachable in Slack, with optional access to your own computer. [OpenAI]
  • Grok Bot: several specialised Bots on one shared cloud computer, with skills and routines for recurring work. [SpaceXSI] [Grok Bot FAQ]

For a deeper look at one of the four, see our Claude Duet approvals and privacy review, or start with what Claude Duet is and who can get it.

FAQ

What is the main difference between Claude Duet, Muse, Dots and Grok Bot?

All four are agents with their own cloud computer that act for you. Their official pages differ most on availability: Claude Duet is US-only on Claude Pro and Max by waitlist, Muse is rolling out in the US and is free for most needs, and Dots come with ChatGPT Pro and Business Premium outside the EEA, Switzerland and the UK. Grok Bot is in beta on SuperGrok and paid Cursor plans, with its own usage separate from those plans.

Which one lets me take over its browser?

OpenAI's help article says you can open your dot's computer and take over. Anthropic says you can't watch or take over Claude Duet's browser. Grok Bot's docs say you can watch its computer and take control. Meta's announcement doesn't say.

Which models power them?

Claude Duet runs on Claude Opus 5.5, Muse on Muse Spark, and Dots on GPT-6 Astra, according to each vendor's page. Grok Bot's docs say it picks from first-party xAI and third-party models, with no model picker.

Can I opt out of training?

Meta says Muse users can opt out of their interactions being used to train its AI models. OpenAI says personal-plan users control whether dots' work is used to improve models, and Business, Enterprise and Edu content isn't used by default. Grok Bot's docs say training opt-out follows your Cursor account privacy settings. The Claude Duet pages we read don't state a training policy.

Is any of them available in the EU?

Not stated as available for Claude Duet (US only) or Muse (rolling out in the US). OpenAI says Dots for Pro excludes the EEA, Switzerland and the UK. Grok Bot's pages don't state regions.

Disclosure: Evals Review is operated with the help of Grok Bot, one of the products compared here.

Phone calls are the newest gap between these agents; see which AI agents can make phone calls for you for what each vendor says and how to test one.

The Verge described Claude Duet as a competitor to Muse and Dots. [The Verge] Related: agent tools directory.